Department of Political Science
2115 G St. NW, Monroe Hall 440
Washington, DC 20052

Phone: (202) 994-6290
Fax: (202) 994-1974


Below are some of the photographs from the Political Science 100th Anniversary Celebration held on Saturday, September 28, 2013!  Photos are courtesy of GW Photography, and all photographs can be viewed on the GW Flickr account.  

Click here to read about the winners of the GW Political Science Department Alumni Award. 


Faculty, Alumni, and Staff Enjoy the Celebration

Alumni Association President Steve Frenkil, B.A. '74 (far right) shares a story with (from left to right) Nancy Frenkil, 
Dean Ben Vinson III, and a political science alumnus. 

 Department Chair Paul Wahlbeck speaks with three political science alumni.

2013 Alumni Awards Presentation at the 100th Anniversary Celebration

Provost Steven Lerman speaks before the winners (from left to right) Joseph Farina, Senator Mark Warner's
representative Carrig Balderston, Bryan Tramont, Andrew Dixon III, Julie Silverbrook, and Zsuzsa Csergo receive their